I’m Back! (From Outer Space)

Since it has been two weeks since I last blogged I am sure that you have assumed that I have fallen off the dieting wagon, gone on a major binge, and gained back the 4 lbs. I had lost with maybe 10 more along with it! Well… I DIDN’T! Woot Woot! I have stayed right on target and my weight loss now sits at 9 lbs. I can’t tell you how important this is to me! Having stayed on track this month is worth so much for my resolve. I really wish my weight loss would have been more then 9 lbs, but my food plan has me losing 2 lbs. a week, so I am ahead of the plan by 1 lb. When I started the program my weight loss was supposed to take 149 days. I am now down to 112 days!

The last two weeks have been crazy around our house! We have been redecorating our living room which means our whole living room has been strung throughout the rest of the house. These disruptions gave us all a “good” excuse to eat out most of the week. I have been so incredibly proud of us for staying in our calorie budget even with eating out so often. However, even with staying within our calories it was almost impossible to lose anything during the week we ate out! We have thought and thought about this and can only figure that even though we stayed within our calories, fast food probably has more fat calories than food prepared at home.

148704_315093331898049_126894987384552_721380_1757070686_n

My wonderful husband has decided that he not only wants to lose weight but also gain muscle and “get ripped” hehe. As we all know this involves all sorts of cruel and unusual tortures such as push-ups, sit-ups, squats, and lunges. And as misery loves company he has insisted I join him. He found a website that has a six week workout plan using bodyweight training exercises. If you want to workout along with us, you can find the plan here.

exercise,fail,funny,lol,workout-473ee418abaf58b79c32ff8fb3e72a21_h

This is literally how I look when I do pushups!

We have completed the first week and I thought I was going to die! The first day I was sore in places I didn’t know I had worked out, or even had for that matter. The best way to describe it is that I felt like I had after being in a car accident… worse! The next work out wasn’t so bad and I am praying it gets easier for me as I go. I can’t do all the exercises exactly right but I do them the best I can and haven’t given up yet. 🙂

funny-exercise-quotes

Today starts a new month, so Monday I will get to go grocery shopping! Obviously I am excited! There will definitely be more vegetables in our future. I am also still trying to stay on our $210 budget for groceries. This may take a little creativity but I am determined, at least today I am.

February is here and I say bring it on!

leah tag

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

