Introducing Leah

I am the older sister.  I am getting to the age where I don’t like the sound of that! But hey, what can you do?

I live in East Texas which I have GROWN to love.  I grew up in wide open spaces and some days I long to see the sky more than is allowed here. But the Lord has taught me to see the beauty in trees. And I wouldn’t trade the people here for anything!

My husband, Pete, pastors a little church on a beautiful hill that God must have prepared just for me because it is a perfect place to see the sun set through the trees and after any given rain you can find at least one rainbow. It is my little slice of Heaven. Spending time with my family also helps to make it special.

I have been married to my husband and best friend for almost 10 years and we have a very awesome, very spoiled, eight-year-old son, Landon.

1488382_10202930315444661_948748788_n

Our family has chosen to add to our family through adoption if this is what the Lord wills. There may be future posts on that subject but for now I will only say that we are following that path as the Lord leads.

I, like Dani, have made some goals for 2014 that I will be blogging about. One of these goals is to lose annihilate weight! I will be posting about my weight loss journey soon. I thought a lot about whether or not to “put it all out there” and while I am sure I will receive some criticism, it will most likely come from people who are already criticizing other areas in my life. And you know what? I just don’t care! Other people in my life are struggling with a lot of the same things I am.  Let’s take this journey together!

For those of you who don’t have extra pounds to lose, Dani and I will have many other segments that have nothing to do with the diet (Shame on me for using dirty words on my post!).

Well, here is to 2014! No worries! It’s all just a bowl full of fun!

Leave a Reply

