Introducing: Dani

Dani & Family

Today in Arkansas, it is freezing. Literally.
001
I love these days. Not because I am a big fan of cold, but because I love being iced in with my family! I have the most amazing Husband – Steven, and cutest baby boy – Tobias. They are my whole world and I take advantage of every opportunity to spend time with them.
032
There are so many things I would love to write about here, so many projects I cannot wait to undertake. For my first post, I feel that it should be something meaningful. Since it is January, I did make a few 2014 Goals. The top goal on my list is to read the KJV Bible through in 6 months.
This is a big challenge for me. It always seems like I can breeze through any book I want, yet when it comes to my Bible reading, a distraction always presents itself. The past few days have been great. It is a heavy load, but it is so rewarding. In putting this out there for everyone to see, I am hoping this blog will keep me accountable. Though I know there are going to be days that I don’t quite meet my number of chapters, I have decided that I will not get discouraged or feel guilty. It may take me longer than 6 months, but I am excited to have a goal!
I am so ready for this new year and all it holds! Let’s get blogging! : )
– Dani

Leave a Reply

