Cream Cheese Chili Chicken

ipod 2014 005

My family has a few meals that are sure fire winners, and Cream Cheese Chili Chicken is one of them!

This meal is SOO easy! Of course it is another crockpot favorite that uses frozen chicken.

Ingredients:

4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts (you can throw them in frozen!)

1 can drained and rinsed black beans

1 can whole kernel corn

1 can rotel

1 pkg. cream cheese

1 pkg. ranch seasoning  (or go here to make your own!)

Instructions:

Simply throw it all in the crockpot. Chicken on bottom, add the can of beans, corn, and rotel. Put the cream cheese on top and season with the ranch. Cook on low for 8 hours or high for 4-5 hours. If you are at home you can stir the cream cheese down into the mix after about an hour. If you are leaving it to cook while you are gone just stir it all together when you get home. When it is all cooked, take a fork and shred the chicken.

We like ours over rice but it is good by itself too. I LOVE how easy this recipe is! I have even started tossing cream cheese packets in my freezer so I can stock up and since the cream cheese melts in this recipe you don’t even see a change in texture. It is super easy, and super tasty!

For those of you counting your calories with me, one 1cup serving “costs” 450 calories (without the rice). The recipe yields 5-6 servings.

4 thoughts on “Cream Cheese Chili Chicken

  1. Pingback: One of THOSE days. | bowlfulloffun

  2. This is in my Crockpot to take to my parents tonight..I think I will try serving over brown rice. Thanks for the recipe!!I (& the tip of putting the cream cheese in that’s frozen .. I recently found out the txture changes when freezing cc and I had put 2 in the freezer used one, but Perfect way to use them :)

  3. Pingback: The Grocery Budget Challenge | bowlfulloffun

Leave a Reply

